Thankful it’s Friday

Naturally I did not want to be in the office today, but it would have been too blatant to call in sick.  I kept busy enough in the morning, but by mid-afternoon I was itching to get out of there.  Mark left early, around 2pm or so, so I had hopes, but Tony kept working, ignoring  hints by Cecilia and me that he should start the holiday weekend.  He’s a bit of a Scrooge anyway.  The office gods finally smiled upon us at 4pm, when Tony told us we could go.  Sweet!  That gave me time to swing by and see my patients on the way home.  I took them some re-gifted brownies that our company received and  nobody really wanted.  My patients really liked them, and I felt good about seeing them before Christmas.

Image

As is our tradition on Christmas Eve Eve, we watched A Christmas Story — a classic, always good for laughs.

Very excited about Christmas this year!  Should be fun.

 

About goldenbearflyer

Robert Martz is a writer who doesn't make any money writing, so he keeps a day job in finance. He lives and works in Walnut Creek, CA. He began blogging in 2011 as a way of taking responsibility for and finding a place to put his thoughts and feelings. He loves to eat, cook, and travel. He volunteers, practices yoga, runs, bicycles, hikes, and explores nature with passion and a child-like sense of wonder. He is inspired by his amazing friends, doers and other writers. Check out another of his blogs at http://goldenbearflyer.webnode.com/.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

