I have no clue

After the last couple of posts — one rather long and one kind of a downer — and the mood swings that went with them, I have absolutely no effin clue what to write about today.

I could tell about the hilarious exchange of texts with David yesterday, but the subject matter was inappropriate as hell in the event my kids were to see this.  Which I doubt they will, since even my closest family members seem oblivious that I blog at all, or if they know, they don’t think to click that “Sign me up!” button.  So what does thay say about the likelihood of this thing going viral?

I could write more about my volunteer work, but that’s kind of depressing even to me at the moment.

It’s Friday the 13th, but I am not superstitious about that.  The operative word is “Friday” — yippee!  And I have Monday off. 🙂

It would be cool if I were writing about going to Carmel for the long weekend, but that is not the case.  Karen wants to go, and I’m ambivalent, but the kids want to hang around here with their friends, which is fine.  I can throw money away eating out in Walnut Creek just as easily as in Carmel, and the cycling is better here.

There are NFL playoff games this weekend, but I do not plan to watch them.  It would be difficult to do so, since we don’t get cable TV anymore.  I have mostly lost interest in football.  For the first time probably ever since I was about 7 years old I did not watch a single college football bowl game this season!  I am rather proud of that, even though the TV networks and advertisers would scoff at the implication that losing one measley viewer means anything when it comes to the precious bottom line.

No, I would rather get outside and get some fresh air.  I’ll definitely go for a bike ride and do some running, and I hope to take at least one decent hike in Shell Ridge or the foothills.  Yardwork will also get me outside.

Sometimes when nothing specific and fun is planned, really cool and spontaneous things happen.  This weekend could turn out great.

In the meantime, I need to get through a super boring day at the office.  You know you’re caught up on your task list when you have time to organize your desk and sort through those piles of junk that have been sitting there since 2009.

I’m not going to wait for 5 o’clock.  I’m going to get out of here early.

 

About goldenbearflyer

Robert Martz is a writer who doesn't make any money writing, so he keeps a day job in finance. He lives and works in Walnut Creek, CA. He began blogging in 2011 as a way of taking responsibility for and finding a place to put his thoughts and feelings. He loves to eat, cook, and travel. He volunteers, practices yoga, runs, bicycles, hikes, and explores nature with passion and a child-like sense of wonder. He is inspired by his amazing friends, doers and other writers. Check out another of his blogs at http://goldenbearflyer.webnode.com/.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

