what’s up

I’ve been too stressed out to want to write.  I’m just checking in with myself here…

The good news of the day is that Erik found out he has been accepted to UC Santa Cruz (in addition to San Jose State).  Now if he can just keep his grades up high enough not to get weeded out…

Been reading The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.  After a slow start, it has taken hold and is very good.  Great characters.  Some of the writing goes into a bit too much detail to be really interesting, and beyond what seems necessary to advance the story, but one never knows with mystery/crime novels…

I was given the set of four Game of Thrones books for my birthday, so I will be set for reading for quite some time.

Work is going well.  We closed a huge deal this week and have two more good ones in the works.  If both of them close, we will have already had a better year than last year.

Had a really nice chat today with my older sister Linda, a news reporter in Mansfield, OH.  for my birthday she sent me a coloring book I had when I was 7 years old — so cute!  She must have found it in my mom’s collections of stuff.

Sitting here watching Erik procrastinate on his homework, despite my pleas for activity.  We are all pleased with his news, but the last thing he can afford to do is slack off.  He deserves a less stressful evening, but he has SOOOO much to do….

 

About goldenbearflyer

Robert Martz is a writer who doesn't make any money writing, so he keeps a day job in finance. He lives and works in Walnut Creek, CA. He began blogging in 2011 as a way of taking responsibility for and finding a place to put his thoughts and feelings. He loves to eat, cook, and travel. He volunteers, practices yoga, runs, bicycles, hikes, and explores nature with passion and a child-like sense of wonder. He is inspired by his amazing friends, doers and other writers. Check out another of his blogs at http://goldenbearflyer.webnode.com/.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

