more gratitude

I especially want to thank my friend Lori for lending me her awesome pick-up truck Saturday so that I could drive to Mill Valley and transport the queen-size bed that my friend Sue gave me!  Saved me a lot of $$ compared to using U-Haul, for sure.   Also, thanks to Erik, my cool son who helped me carry all the stuff up to my apartment.

I had no problem at all getting the bed back to WC.  It just took a lot longer than I thought it would to load the mattress and bed frame into the pick-up and then strap everything down under plastic.  The whole thing went flawlessly until I was moving the bed frame parts up into the apartment.  I had to set down the side-boards while I keyed into the building; one side-board fell over and almost hit a window!  Unfortunately, one corner of the Ikea crap particle-board was smashed, but I hope it doesn’t really show once the bed is all out together.  Which it is not.  Ikea stuff is “easy” to put together, right?  Yeah, it’s never as easy as it looks, so more than 24 hours later, the whole thing is unassembled in my living room.

Maybe instead of catching up on “The Walking Dead” season 3 I will put together a bed this evening…

 

About goldenbearflyer

Robert Martz is a writer who doesn't make any money writing, so he keeps a day job in finance. He lives and works in Walnut Creek, CA. He began blogging in 2011 as a way of taking responsibility for and finding a place to put his thoughts and feelings. He loves to eat, cook, and travel. He volunteers, practices yoga, runs, bicycles, hikes, and explores nature with passion and a child-like sense of wonder. He is inspired by his amazing friends, doers and other writers. Check out another of his blogs at http://goldenbearflyer.webnode.com/.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to more gratitude

  1. Lori says:

    Happy to help. 🙂

Leave a Reply

